Upcoming Events:
 

This Month's Recommendation- The History of Jane Doe by Michael Belanger

History buff Ray knows everything about the peculiar legends and lore of his rural Connecticut hometown. Burgerville's past is riddled with green cow sightings and human groundhogs, but the most interesting thing about the present is the new girl--we'll call her Jane Doe. Inscrutable, cool, and above all mysterious, Jane seems as determined to hide her past as Ray is to uncover it. As fascination turns to friendship and then to something more, Ray is certain he knows Jane's darkest, most painful secrets and Jane herself--from past to present. But when the unthinkable happens, Ray is forced to acknowledge that perhaps history can only tell us so much.

I highly recommend this book for fans of John Green's Looking for Alaska or Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places. It's a story of first love, second chances, small town legends, and the tragedy of depression. The plot is nothing new, but Michael Belanger does a great job of putting his own spin on it.
  

Click the book to see it on our catalog!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alayna Jones, Teen Services Librarian

Teen and Youth Services Librarian

Alayna Jones

Email: jonesa@cidlibrary.org 

Phone: (248)625-2212

 

teen lead

Teens! We Need Your Help!

Need for service hours? Looking for a fun group to join after school? Why not join Teen LEAD! Here are all the resources you need to get started including an application, and our schedule! We hope to see you there!

Learn More About Teen LEAD
Teen Art Show

Teen Art Show

The Imagine That! Teen Art Show is an opportunity for all teens to show off their favorite pieces of art! Join us, for this annual event which features refreshments and a gallery-style showing of all the artwork of our community's talented teens.

Creative Coding Adventures

Creative Coding Adventures

Learn all about our programming workshop, Creative Coding Adventures! 

Teen Art Show

Teen Resources

Need homework help? Working on a research paper? Click here for a list of resources to help you survive, and thrive, this school year!

CIDL Youth Services Blog
Recomendations

Your Recommendations

Have a book you're just dying to see in our library? Send your recommendation to our Teen Librarian here, and help expand our catalog! 

Copyright © 2017 cidlibrary.org. All rights reserved.